

Sponsors, Faculty, and Legacy award winners pose together to conclude El Dia 2022! From left to right: Derek Groenendyk (Montgomery and Associates), Amanda Triplett, Ben West, Danielle Rehwoldt, Dr. Tom Meixner (Department Head, Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences), and Jim Davis (Hargis+). See more photos from the event <a href="here">here</a>.



Sponsors, Faculty, and Corporate award winners pose together to conclude El Dia 2022! From left to right: Georgia Waters (Matrix New World Engineering), Bo Svoma (Salt River Project), Luis de la Fuente, Lauren Cutler, Camillo Salcedo, Diana Hsieh, Dr. Tom Meixner (Department Head, Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences). See more photos from the event <a href="here">here</a>.



Faculty and Corporate award winners pose together to conclude El Dia 2022! From left to right: Patricia Puente, Xenia de la Gracia, Danielle Tadych, Dr. Tom Meixner (Department Head, Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences). See more photos from the event <a href="here">here</a>.



Faculty and Legacy award winners pose together to conclude El Dia 2022! From left to right: Stella Heflin, Reza Ehsani, Dylan Girone, Adam Stratman, Mostafa Javadian, Dr. Tom Meixner (Department Head, Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences). See more photos from the event <a href="here">here</a>.

# **Legacy Awards**

## Hargis Awards

Best Technical Presentation via Visual Communication
First Place Poster, Certificate and Award of \$1,000 - Benjamin West
Second Place Poster, Certificate and Award of \$400 - Danielle Rehwoldt

## Montgomery Prize – Amanda Triplett

Best Oral Presentation
Certificate and Award of \$2,500

# Benjamin M. Herman – *Reza Ehsani* Presentation in Atmospheric Sciences

Best Oral Presentation
Certificate and Award of \$1,000

#### **HAS Awards of Excellence**

Best Oral – **Mostafa Javadian**Best Poster - **Adam Stratman**Certificate and Award of \$400 for each award

## Donald R. Davis Undergraduate Distinction Award - Stella Heflin

Outstanding Undergraduate Award (Academic or Research)
Certificate and Award of \$400

### Eugene S. Simpson Undergraduate Poster Award – Dylan Girone

Best Undergraduate Poster in Hydrogeology, Subsurface Hydrology, or Groundwater Certificate and Award of \$400

# **Corporate Awards**

#### Arizona Hydrological Society - Diana Hsieh

Best Hydrology Oral Presentation Certificate and Award \$500

#### Pima County Flood Control Best Oral Award – Patricia Puente

Outstanding Oral Presentation
Certificate and Award of \$500

#### Salt River Project Best Virtual Oral Award - Luis De la Fuente

Outstanding Oral Presentation
Certificate and Award of \$500

Stanley N. Davis Poster Award – Xenia De Garcia

Outstanding Poster in Hydrology Sponsored by Peter Mock Groundwater Consulting, Inc. Certificate and Award of \$500

# Matrix New World Engineering Best Oral Award – Sidian Chen

Outstanding Oral Presentation
Certificate and Award of \$500

## Tucson Water Outstanding Poster Award – Danielle Tadych

Excellence in Technical Communication in Poster Format Certificate and Award of \$500

### GeoSystem Analysis, Inc., Award – Chandler Noyes

Best Applied Hydrogeology Oral Presentation Certificate and Award of \$500

## Pima County Department of Environmental Quality

Best Oral – Camilo Salcedo
Poster Awards – Lauren Cutler
Outstanding Oral and Poster Presentations
Certificate and Award of \$200 for each award